LibGuides: SPANISH LANGUAGE RESOURCES: WEBSITES: Spanish Sites on the Internet

CULTURE DATABASES & WEBSITES

Culture Grams & A to Z the World
Terrific cultural information. IMPORTANT NOTE: This database is provided through CCPL, so you must have a CCPL Library Card to access these resources.

SPANISH HELP FROM INFOHIO DATABASE

INFOhio
Be sure you have your Padua Database Information Handout for any required usernames and passwords.

Be sure you have the password for INFOhio in order to access either of these sites. (Passwords are posted on the wall of the Library Computer Area OR a handout can be found on the S: drive under "Databases" OR you can see Mrs. Frech for assistance.)

Enciclopedia Estudiantil Hallazgos is an online Spanish language encyclopedia that is appropriate for younger Spanish-speaking students and students just learning the Spanish language.

Gran Enciclopedia Hispanica is a comprehensive encyclopedia in the Spanish language from World Book Inc. and Hispanica Saber. It is written from a Latin American perspective and the content updated monthly.

SPANISH RESOURCES - SPECIAL & SPECIFIC TOPICS

Atlapedia Online
Atlapedia® Online contains full color physical maps, political maps as well as key facts and statistics on countries of the world.
Conjuguemos (Spanish, French, Italian, Portugese, Latin, and German Tutorials)
Think of Conjuguemos as an online workbook for your Spanish, French, German, Italian, Portuguese or Latin language students. The site stores a large amount of practice activities, with more exercises added during the year by our users. Teachers can also create their own activities.
Country Reports
Hispanic Culture Online Reference
History of El Salvador
A teaching unit on El Salvador with concise but solid details on its history, people, etc.
Preparation for Oscar Romero's Canonization
In preparation for Blessed Oscar Romero's Canonization, this site explores his life and faith as presented by CRS (Catholic Relief Services).
Veinte Mundos
On this site you can click on any of the provided countries or corresponding flags to gain a more in depth view of the people and the culture. The site has compiled a grouping of important information, useful resources, links to the biggest national newspapers, and more for each of the 20 Spanish speaking countries.