CATCHER IN THE RYE: THE PSYCHOLOGICAL HOLDEN DIAGNOSIS (Schepis): DATABASES: Health Specific Databases (Padua & Free Access)

You will sometimes need Usernames/Passwords for Padua's DATABASES, especially off-campus. I cannot publicly share that info on LibGuides, so you can find the info for Passwords/Usernames in MyPad: 

MyPad > Groups > Padua Library > Quicklinks > Database Passwords

QUICK EXPLANATION:

• Google contains anything created by any one (individual or otherwise) that is published anywhere. Google is free, easy, and familiar, and while it is great for some topics (like newer issues & pop culture), all info must be examined for accuracy & credibility.
• Databases will always provide accurate & credible & academic / professional resources, though there is a learning curve when navigating any new database.

Padua's Library provides our students with FREE access to databases that are evaluated for authority, accuracy, and currency.  Databases are intended for academic research, and their information is reliable, so teachers will recommend and approve of them. You can access them from school or outside of school. 

Bonus!! Databases provide MLA citation info for your Works Referenced / Works Cited page.

USERNAMES & PW's: You will most likely need Usernames/Passwords for Padua's subscription DATABASES when accessing them outside of Padua. See info in the PASSWORDS REMINDER & HELP box on this page for further assistance.

SAVING INFO FROM DATABASES:  WARNING!!! DATABASES are NOT like websites, so copying & pasting a URL will NOT get you back to the article!!! To save Database articles correctly, you must SAVE DIRECTLY TO YOUR GOOGLE DRIVE.

RECOMMENDATIONS & WHERE TO START IN DATABASES: Refer to the Home page of each LibGuides for starting suggestions.