(Image Source: community.blogs.wesleyan.edu)
IMPORTANT: If you are researching a topic or need information on a particular topic, you should also go back to the homepage of LibGuides and look under the "Subject" area for specific LibGuides under the subject you are seeking. LibGuides in Subject areas will provide quality databases, academic websites, and more.
StudyBlue an online studying platform for high school and college students. The website allows users to upload class study materials, to create electronic flashcards for studying and sharing with others, and to create practice quizzes. StudyBlue allows students to store their notes in the cloud and connect with other students studying the same subjects. StudyBlue content can be accessed online or on mobile phone applications. This is presently a free service, though students must create an account. (Padua students say the really like the "flashcard" making feature and the mobile apps that are offered. Check it out!)
Find standardized testing help and practice tests on the TESTING HELP: IMPROVED STANDARDIZED TEST SCORES LIBGUIDE.
Your local Public Libraries are a gold mine of educational and fun FREE resources. For all the details, be sure to check out the Public Libraries LibGuide page. Below you will find just a sampling of their resources specific to education/academics:
This site is quite helpful and amazing...oh...and it's FREE!!! The goal of Khan Academy is to provide a free, world-class education for anyone, anywhere. All of our resources are completely free forever, regardless of whether you're a student, teacher, home-schooler, principal, adult returning to the classroom after 20 years, or a friendly alien just trying to get a leg up in earthly biology. Students can sign up and take our math pretest, then practice and level up your skills...or...you can choose from thousands of lessons to learn something new. Then on your profile, select your avatar and show off your badges.
Here are just some of the lessons offered by Khan Academy that would be useful to you: Math for all grade levels, Pre-Algebra, Algebra I, Geometry, Algebra II, Trigonometry, Probability and Statistics, Precalculus, Differential Calculus, Integral Calculus, Multvariable Calculus, Differential Equations, Linear Algegra, Applied Math, Recreational Math, Biology, Chemistry, Organic Chemistry, Physics, Cosmology & Astronomy, MCAT, Healthcare & Medicine, Microeconomics, Macroeconomics, Finance and Capital Markets, History, Art History, American Civics, Test Prep (for ACT, College Math Brush Ups, Etc.).
NOTE: Here are some helpful links with a focus on the specified subject area; however, keep in mind that this is not an all inclusive list. You should be sure to check out databases and other links on this LibGuide as well as other LibGuides for Padua that you may also find helpful. These links are intended to provide "general" help in a subject area.
NOTE: Here are some helpful links with a focus on the specified subject area; however, keep in mind that this is not an all inclusive list. You should be sure to check out databases and other links on this LibGuide as well as other LibGuides for Padua that you may also find helpful. These links are intended to provide "general" help in a subject area.
NOTE: Here are some helpful links with a focus on the specified subject area; however, keep in mind that this is not an all inclusive list. You should be sure to check out databases and other links on this LibGuide as well as other LibGuides for Padua that you may also find helpful. These links are intended to provide "general" help in a subject area.
NOTE: Here are some helpful links with a focus on the specified subject area; however, keep in mind that this is not an all inclusive list. You should be sure to check out databases and other links on this LibGuide as well as other LibGuides for Padua that you may also find helpful. These links are intended to provide "general" help in a subject area.
HELPFUL HINT: Use the link above or any the links below to access helpful INFOhio databases, but remember to scroll the entire list to select the specific site you are seeking from all of the Grade 9-12 resources.
These links are intended to assist Chinese exchange students. They are teacher and student referred. If you are an exchange student and know of a helpful website you would like to share with other students, please send Mrs. Frech (the Librarian) an e-mail at the following e-mail address: afrech@paduafranciscan.com (being sure to include the URL address for the site as well as a brief explanation of what it it or how it can help students)...or...come on up to the 3rd floor of the Library to talk to Mrs. Frech in person.
NOTE: Here are some helpful links with a focus on the specified subject area; however, keep in mind that this is not an all inclusive list. You should be sure to check out databases and other links on this LibGuide as well as other LibGuides for Padua that you may also find helpful. These links are intended to provide "general" help in a subject area.
NOTE: Here are some helpful links with a focus on the specified subject area; however, keep in mind that this is not an all inclusive list. You should be sure to check out databases and other links on this LibGuide as well as other LibGuides for Padua that you may also find helpful. These links are intended to provide "general" help in a subject area.
NOTE: Public Libraries offer so many free quality online resources. Be sure to check out the Public Libraries LibGuide page (see link below or tab above).
NOTE: Here are some helpful links with a focus on the specified subject area; however, keep in mind that this is not an all inclusive list. You should be sure to check out databases and other links on this LibGuide as well as other LibGuides for Padua that you may also find helpful. These links are intended to provide "general" help in a subject area.
NOTE: Here are some helpful links with a focus on the specified subject area; however, keep in mind that this is not an all inclusive list. You should be sure to check out databases and other links on this LibGuide as well as other LibGuides for Padua that you may also find helpful. These links are intended to provide "general" help in a subject area.